Space for Grace – Official Book Launch

imgp2504

The last 48 hours have been some of the most moving and powerful in all my days. From the moment I stepped foot in the Chaplaincy I could not have been made any more welcome by Fr Magee, Jackie and Conor. The work put in by the community at the Chaplaincy was so moving!

I want to say a massive thank you to everyone who came out last night in such great numbers. I know there were a number of people who really wanted to be there but due to work commitments, family, sickness, or their own vocational journey or anything could not be there. Please rest assured you were very much with me in spirit and in my own prayers.

dsc_0011I cannot offer enough thanks to Daniel McCabe for his unbelievable artwork which provided a wonderful glimpse into how we best live out Chaplaincy. To the Goretti Girls Méabh and Hannah I cannot thank you enough. You are incredible witnesses. To Bishop Walsh who led us so kindly in prayer and finally to Fr John Harris OP who not gave a most beautiful talk on the importance of chaplaincy and why we must protect it, thank you so much.

imgp2478

dsc_0012

There’s so much more I want to say but I’m still on a dizzying high! I know that with the launch of this book the work is not over but rather is only really beginning. Should you want to purchase a copy it is available for £15.00. You can purchase it by contacting me directly or by contacting Shanway Press at www.shanway.com or by telephoning them on 02890222070. Fairly soon I am told the book will be available through Amazon and Waterstones (among other places) so keep this on the radar.

Finally if anyone would like to see this in their own parish or school then please do not hesitate to contact me and I will be only too happy to arrange a launch in your parish/school where we can spread the joy and importance of chaplaincy to as many people as possible!

You can reach me by emailing me domoreilly14@gmail.com or through my Twitter page @DominicOReilly
Again thank you all so much, I love you all dearly! x

#SpaceforGrace #CathChapQUB #AMDG

dsc_0013

 

One Reply to “Space for Grace – Official Book Launch”

Leave a Reply

